Information and university updates about COVID-19 and CARES Act Funds.

Academic Calendar

The academic year consists of two semesters, each approximately 16 weeks in length and one summer term. Classes are generally scheduled on a five-day week. The university offers an extensive selection of late afternoon and evening classes.

Fall Semester 2021

Date Event
Wednesday, August 18, 5pm (UG students) Registration deadline
Monday, August 23 Weekday classes begin
Monday, September 6 Labor Day (no classes)
Thursday, October 14-Friday, October 15 Fall Break (no classes)
Friday, October 15 Mid-Semester
Wednesday-Sunday, November 24-28 Thanksgiving Vacation (no classes)
Monday, December 6-Friday, December 10 Final Exams

Spring Semester 2022

Date Event
Wednesday, January 12, 5pm Registration Deadline
Monday, January 17 Martin Luther King, Jr Day (no on-ground classes)
Tuesday, January 18 Weekday Classes Begin
Friday, March 11 Mid-Semester
Monday-Friday, March 14-18 Spring Break (no classes)
Thursday (5:00PM)-Sunday, April 14-18 Easter Vacation (no classes)
Monday, May 2-Friday, May 6 Final exams
 Saturday, May 7 Commencement Ceremonies

Summer Term 2022

Date Event
Wednesday, May 4, 5pm (UG students) Registration Deadline
Monday, May 9 Term begins
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day (no classes)
Monday, July 4 Independence Day observed (no classes)
Friday, August 26 Term Ends