USF Alert:

Most courses on the Fort Wayne campus and USF Crown Point will continue to be conducted remotely throughout the summer.

Further information will be available at https://news.sf.edu/category/coronavirus.

Academic Calendar

The academic year consists of two semesters, each approximately 16 weeks in length and one summer term. Classes are generally scheduled on a five-day week. The university offers an extensive selection of late afternoon and evening classes.

Fall Semester 2020

Date Event
Wednesday, August 19, 5pm (UG students) Registration deadline
Monday, August 24 Weekday classes begin
Monday, September 7 Labor Day (no classes)
Friday, October 16 Mid-Semester
Friday, November 20 Last day to withdraw for semester (UG Students)
Saturday, November 21-Tuesday, November 24 On Ground Final Exams (UG Students)
Wednesday-Sunday, November 25-29 Thanksgiving vacation (no classes)
Monday, November 30-December 4 Online Final Exams (UG Students)
Monday, December 7-
Friday, December 11
Final Exams for GR students

Spring Semester 2021 – Tentative

Date Event
Wednesday, January 6, 5pm (UG students) Registration deadline
Monday, January 11 On-ground classes begin
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King, Jr Day (no on-ground classes)
Friday, March 5 Mid-Semester
Monday-Friday, March 8-12 Spring vacation (no classes)
Thursday (5:00PM)-Sunday, April 1-4 Easter Vacation (no classes)
Monday, April 26-Friday, April 30 Final exams
 Saturday, May 1 Commencement Ceremonies

Summer Term 2021 – Tentative

Date Event
Monday, May 3 Term begins
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day (no classes)
Monday, July 5 Independence Day observed (no classes)
Friday, August 20 Term Ends